Sharing the V/TO™

Sharing the V/TO with your whole organization.

Important V/TO Information

Once a V/TO is shared, it will override the Vision page of all the other meetings. In order to edit a non-shared Vision page, the shared Vision page needs to be unshared (see steps above). Each meeting will still have its own unique Traction Page.


Share the V/TO (admin only)

  1. Click the drop-down menu by your name/icon at the top right of the workspace.
  2. Click Manage Organization.
  3. Click the Advanced Tab near the top.
  4. Scroll down to the Settings section and search for the Share a Leadership Team's V/TO™ with all other departments option.
  5. Using the first drop-down menu, choose the V/TO you wish to share.
  6. Using the second drop-down menu, choose whether you want to share just the Vision Component™, both the Vision and the Traction Component™, or the entire V/TO excluding the Long Term Issues.
  7. Click the Save button at the bottom.

View a shared V/TO

Once a V/TO is shared, a new V/TO button appears in the top toolbar at the top of the workspace. Any account admin can edit the V/TO from here. In addition, any attendee with full rights to the Level 10 Meeting™ sharing the V/TO, can also edit the V/TO from this area.

Meeting Types and the V/TO

There are 4 meeting types in Traction® Tools: 

  • Leadership Team
  • Department
  • Same Page
  • Other

All meetings have their own unique Traction Page but only Leadership Teams will have the Vision Page.

To view meeting type:

  1. Click L10 in the top menu bar.
  2. Click Manage to the right of a meeting.
  3. The Type of team will be displayed at the top.

Was this article helpful?