Workspaces - Creating and Managing


Important: 

Workspaces are where you can view tiles that contain data. There are 2 types of workspaces, Custom Workspaces, and Meeting Workspaces. To return to your Primary Workspace, click the small TT logo at the top left of the screen

Custom Workspace

Custom Workspaces are able to be edited with tiles, renamed, and deleted. Custom Workspaces are private and cannot be shared.

Add a New Custom Workspace

  1. Click the word Workspaces in the top menu bar.
  2. Click New Workspace at the bottom of the menu.
  3. Provide a title for the new Workspace, for example, 'Scorecards'.
  4. Click Save.
  5. You are now in the new Custom Workspace.
  6. Start adding tiles using the Add tile option in the sidebar. You can add personal tiles, tiles from meetings, and Traction Tools tiles. 

Make a Custom Workspace Your Primary

  1. Click the word Workspaces in the top menu bar.
  2. Navigate to the preferred Workspace under the Custom Workspaces area and click it.
  3. Use the Edit Workspace button at the top right of the workspace and click Make Primary Workspace.
  4. Click Save to confirm.

To return to your default workspace, click the TT logo or the Workspaces button followed by clicking the default workspace from the menu, both at the top left of the workspace.

Change the Name of a Workspace

  1. Click the word Workspaces in the top menu bar.
  2. Navigate to the preferred Workspace under the Custom Workspaces area and click it.
  3. Use the Edit Workspace button at the top right of the workspace and click Rename Workspace.
  4. Click Save to confirm.

Delete a Workspace

  1. Click the word Workspaces in the top menu bar.
  2. Navigate to the preferred Workspace under the Custom Workspaces area and click it.
  3. Use the Edit button at the top left of the workspace and click Delete Workspace.
  4. Click Save to confirm.

Meeting Workspace

In the Workspaces drop-down menu in the top menu bar, you will find workspaces for the meetings you are an attendee of (admins can view all Meeting Workspaces). 

These workspaces are auto-generated from meeting themselves, and the layout cannot be edited, but meeting items such as rocks and measurables can be edited here using the tiles provided. Each meeting attendee sees the exact same Meeting Workspace. Account admins can view all meetings, even the ones they are not attendees of. Meeting workspaces will be removed once a meeting is deleted.

 

 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.